Pension Board

In accordance with the LGPS Governance Regulations 2015, a Pension Board has been introduced to ensure that the Dyfed Pension Fund continues to be well managed and represented at local level. The Board is responsible for assisting the administering authority and will perform an oversight role, to:

  • Secure compliance with the LGPS Regulations and any other legislation relating to the governance and administration of the Scheme and any other connected scheme, and any requirements imposed by the Pensions Regulator in relation to the Scheme; and
  • Ensure the effective and efficient governance and administration of the Scheme.

The Board consists of:

3 Member Representatives;

  • Tommy Bowler, Union Representative
  • Mike Evans, Member Representative
  • Mike Rogers, Pensioner Member Representative

3 Employer Representatives;

  • Councillor Alun Lenny, Carmarthenshire County Council
  • Richard Edwards, Pembrokeshire County Council
  • Councillor Wyn Thomas, Ceredigion County Council

1 Independent Chair;

  • John Jones, MJ Hudson Investment Advisers